New here? Sign Up Have an account?

New to South Africa and lonely... looking for company and maybe more.

I'm a young-at-heart woman trying to find a new path for myself and my twin sons after a great loss. I'm well-travelled and looking for someone with similar interests to share experiences with. I"m carving out a different life now.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageZimbabwean
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtVisible tattoo
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusWork At Home
Job TitleMom for now.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Sports
Favorite TV showsGood quiz shows - The Chase, etc.
MasterChef Australia
Where the Wild Men Are
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesSchindler's List
Sliding Doors
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical
Favorite artistsEd Sheeran
U2
REM
Also 70's and 80's various
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Mystery, Poetry, Satire, Sports
Favorite booksSkallagrigg
April Fool's
I Dreamed of Africa
Cannery Row
Idea of funGoing to the coast
Camping in the bush
Bird watching
Going to the theatre or concerts
Watching live cricket and rugby
Spending time with friends and family
Reading
HobbiesReading, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding
To obtain my private pilot's licence

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAgnostic
Goal in lifeTo find happiness again through simplifying my life and appreciating the natural beauty in being alive. I am no longer hungrily ambitious.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAn honest guy who's also keen to travel to New places; someone who will accept me, warts and all!
On the first dateSurprise me. Something in the bush or at the beach? I've been out of the dating game for so long.